Clematis Winner for January 2013

Storied Impressions is new to the world of bloggers and I understand it will take a bit of time to get people involved.  Most of the January entries were mine.  But there was one exceptional piece from a participant/follower that shines above them all.

So I am, without polling, declaring the winner of the January Clematis Award to go to AR Neal and her photo/words “The Hobart in Blue.”

Clematis Award Icon

Congrats AR!  Wonderful piece. 

You are the first official winner! 

Feel free to download the Clematis Award icon to let your followers know of your great success!

To read AR’s winning piece go to the Clematis Winner’s Circle page.

Then participate for February – the theme is: RED.

Take a photo of something red (or has some red in the photo) and then write a short (250 words-ish) piece to accompany the photo.  Upload to the Storied Impressions Flickr site and I’ll post on this blog shortly thereafter.

Have fun, enter as often as you like.  Looking forward to seeing and reading great things from you all.

Here’s to February, a day early.

Gretchen

3 Comments

Filed under January

3 responses to “Clematis Winner for January 2013

  1. Huzzah! I am honored! Thank you 🙂 I have proudly added my Clematis to my Awards and Other Honors category. I had a ball using this photo and have already been looking for just the right Red… My birthday is in February so I might need to wait another couple weeks… 🙂

Leave a Reply

